Help get the word out!

Get in touch with the local media.

Help spread the word by telling local media about the threat of marine plastic pollution.

Together we can spread the word and make sure that every Victorian sees our message.



Here is an example letter to the editor. Please do not copy this but write your own unique letter.

Some helpful facts to include:

Choose your Local Leader.

First Name

Last Name

Your Email

Subject

Your Message

I give Nina Springle and Plastic Free Sea permission to publish and distribute this letter.

Bayside Leader

Editor: Fiona Sexton
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: bayside@leadernewspapers.com.au

Berwick, Cranbourne & Dandenong Leader

Editor: Dimity Barber
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: berwick@leadernewspapers.com.au

Brimbank Leader

Editor: Paige Ricci
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: brimbank@leadernewspapers.com.au

Caulfield Glen Eira Leader

Editor: Fiona Sexton
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: theleader@leadernewspapers.com.au

Diamond Valley Leader

Editor: Sandro Olivo
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: diamondvalley@leadernewspapers.com.au

Frankston Standard Leader

Editor: Natalie Kealey
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: frankston@leadernewspapers.com.au

Free Press Leader

Editor: Zoe Powell
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: freepress@leadernewspapers.com.au

Heidelberg Leader

Editor: Cathy Withiel
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: heidelberg@leadernewspapers.com.au

Hobsons Bay & Maribyrong Leader

Editor: Mark Smith
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: hobsonsbay@leadernewspapers.com.au

Hume Leader

Editor: Peter Taylor
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: hume@leadernewspapers.com.au

Knox Leader

Editor: Zoe Powell
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: knox@leadernewspapers.com.au

Lilydale & Yarra Valley Leader

Editor: Elaine Phelan
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: lilydale@leadernewspapers.com.au

Manningham Leader

Editor: Cathy Withiel
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: manningham@leadernewspapers.com.au

Maroondah Leader

Editor: Elaine Phelan
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: maroondah@leadernewspapers.com.au

Melbourne Leader

Editor: Nicole Precel
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: melbourne@leadernewspapers.com.au

Melton Leader

Editor: Paige Ricci
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: melton@leadernewspapers.com.au

Moonee Valley Leader

Editor: Liam McAleer
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: mooneevalley@leadernewspapers.com.au

Monash Leader

Editor: Blair Corless
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: monash@leadernewspapers.com.au

Moorabbin Leader

Editor: Donna Carton
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: moorabbin@leadernewspapers.com.au

Mordialloc Chelsea Leader

Editor: Donna Carton
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: mordialloc.chelsea@leadernewspapers.com.au

Moreland Leader

Editor: Liam McAleer
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: moreland@leadernewspapers.com.au

Mornington Peninsula Leader

Editor: Natalie Kealey
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: moreland@leadernewspapers.com.au

Northcote Leader

Editor: Nicole Precel
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: northcote@leadernewspapers.com.au

Port Phillip Leader

Editor: Fiona Sexton
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: theleader@leadernewspapers.com.au

Preston Leader

Editor: Nicole Precel
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: preston@leadernewspapers.com.au

Progress Leader

Editor: Andre Awadalla
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: progress@leadernewspapers.com.au

Stonnington Leader

Editor: Andre Awadalla
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: stonnington@leadernewspapers.com.au

Sunbury/ Macedon Ranges Leader

Editor: Peter Taylor
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: sunbury@leadernewspapers.com.au

Whitehorse Leader

Editor: Blair Corless
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: whitehorse@leadernewspapers.com.au

Whittlesea Leader

Editor: Sandro Olivo
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: whittlesea@leadernewspapers.com.au

Wyndham Leader

Editor: Mark Smith
Phone: 9875 8333
Email: wyndham@leadernewspapers.com.au

Take More Action

Sign our petition

Sign up for action on plastic pollution.

Read our fact sheet.

Get the facts on plastic pollution.

Volunteer.

Join our team to fight plastic pollution.